This section describes what happens when a user under the business plan is deleted.
Concerning the contents of past posts
The speaker's name will be displayed as "Speaker name (Cancelled)" for past posts.
Chat logs of speakers deleted before March 9th, 2016 (JST) will remain as "Cancelled Users".
Concerning My Chat
A deleted user's My Chat will be deleted automatically.
Concerning Direct Chat (Contact)
Deleted users will be automatically removed from other user's Contacts List.
Direct Chat will be left with only one participant, the other user.
* If there are no past messages in the chat, it will be automatically deleted.
* If both users are deleted, their Direct Chat will also be deleted.
* The deleted user, as well as the other user, cannot participate in their Direct Chat.
Concerning Group Chats
Deleted users will be automatically removed from the Group Chat member list.
If there are no group admins other than the deleted user, all other group members will be given admin rights.
In the case you want to view the contents of a group you have exited
Previous posts will be visible to all members who have joined the group later
If you want to re-register and continue use after deleting a user, create a new account.
By readding a member to the group chat, they will be able to read previous posts.
(Please ask the current group chat participants to add (invite) you again)
However, if all chat participants exit the group / are deleted, the chat itself will also be deleted and you will not be able to rejoin. If you want to join again after re-registering your account, we recommend adding a new account to the group before deleting the user (terminating the organization).
Concerning uploaded files
There are cases when uploaded files are deleted, and cases when they are not deleted.
When leaving the chat:
Files uploaded by the user who has exited the group will not be deleted in case there are other users belonging to the same organization in the group. Also, the file owner will be changed to "organization".
All users belonging to the same organization will be able to edit and delete files owned by "organization".
* The above will also happen if the user is deleted from the chat.
* If there are no users belonging to the same organization as the user who has exited the chat, the user's files will be deleted.
* When a user not belonging to the organization leaves, the user's files will be deleted.
* Deletion of files owned by "organization" is possible by going to the upper-right corner and selecting the "Folder" icon.
If you cancel your user account:
Organization Managers deleting users that are not managers is the same as the users exiting themselves.
* Files uploaded to Direct Chat by a user from the same organization will have their owner changed to "organization".
* Files uploaded to Direct Chats by users not belonging to the organization will be deleted.
In case of business plan cancellation:
If the organization contract itself is deleted, all files uploaded by users belonging to the organization will also be deleted.
In the case of user migration:
When leaving the chat in the case of user migration, you will leave as a "destination organization" user.
Because of this, even if the chat you exited has users belonging to "The source organization", your files will be deleted.
If any of the remaining users belong to "destination organization", your files will not be deleted, and the file owner will become "destination organization".
Furthermore, deleted files cannot be retrieved later.
If you want to preserve file data, please have a user from the same organization join the chat and download the necessary files prior to deletion.
If the Organization Manager wants to download user files:
Change the password of the wanted user and download the necessary files from "Files" in the user's account.
* Changing the password as a Manager can be done by going to "Admin Settings" > "User List" > "Details".
Concerning Tasks of deleted users
Tasks for which the deleted user is a "Person in charge" will be automatically deleted, but tasks for which the deleted user is a "Requester" will remain.
* Name of the task Requester will be displayed as "Requester (Cancelled)".