Devices that are logged in can be forced to log out by changing the login password.
User password change by the administrator
- The password can be changed from the User Account Details screen under Administrator Settings.
- When the password is changed, all of the target users will be forced to log out from logged in devices.
- Logout may take about 2 minutes after the password is changed.
Password change by the user
- The password can be changed from User Information.
- When the password is changed, the user will be immediately logged out from the device which performed the change.
- Logout from other devices used by the user may take about 2 minutes after the password is changed.
- The new password itself will be updated immediately, so it can be used to log in right away.
■Behavior when logging out from a device
- In the iOS app, it transitions to the login screen automatically.
- In the Android app and the browser version for mobile and PC, it does not transition to the login screen, instead logging out while remaining on the screen which was open.(The user will be unable to refresh the screen, load new data, or make posts, etc.)